Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

2018 Dates

13/04/18 – 15/04/18 ADAC GT Masters, Oschersleben
27/04/18 – 29/04/18 ADAC GT Masters, Most (CZ)
12/05/18 – 14/05/18 WRX, Mettet (BEL)
08/06/18 – 10/06/18 ADAC GT Masters, Red Bull Ring (A)
03/08/18 – 05/08/18 ADAC GT Masters, Nürburgring
17/08/18 – 19/08/18 ADAC GT Masters, Zandvoort (NED)
07/09/18 – 09/09/18 ADAC GT Masters, Sachsenring
21/09/18 – 23/09/18 ADAC GT Masters, Hockenheimring
29/09/18 – 30/09/18 WTCR, Ningbo (China)
05/10/18 – 07/10/18 WTCR, Wuhan (China)
27/10/18 – 28/10/18 WTCR, Suzuka (Japan)
15/11/18 – 18/11/18 WTCR, Macau (China)
24/11/18 – 25/11/18 WRX, Kapstadt (ZAF)

 

Fascination Rallycross

The races are held at racetracks – on both gravel and asphalt. Spectacular jumps and regular contact in countless explosive wheel-to-wheel battles thrill fans, both at the circuit and watching on television. The series currently consists of 12 two-day events from the opener at Barcelona (Spain) to the season final in South Africa.

Each event consists of a free practice, four qualifying heats two semi-finals and the final. The entrants are pitted directly against each other, rather than against the clock. Up to five cars compete against each other in a qualifying session, with the fastest driver being awarded 50 qualifying points (the following 42, 40, 39). The final points are then awarded once all four qualifying sessions have been completed. The top 16 point scorers are awarded final points from 16 to 1.

The top twelve drivers in the qualifying sessions make it into the two semi-finals, with six entrants performing six laps in each case. The top three finishers qualify for the final. The fastest driver gets six points, the second fastest fife, till the slowest driver, who gets one point.

The final likewise comprises six laps completed by six drivers, and points are awarded as follows: 8,5,4,3,2,1. A maximum of 30 points can be scored during an event (16 + 6 + 8). The driver with the most points at the end of the weekend is the winner. The points scored by a team’s two drivers are added together in order to determine the team rankings.

Timo Scheider

Termine 2020

02.08. Spa / Belgien DTM Experte
16.08. Lausitzring / Deutschland DTM Experte
23.08. Holjes / Schweden WRX
30.08. Kouvola / Finnland WRX
06.09. Assen / Holland DTM Experte
13.09. Nürburgring 1 / Deutschland DTM Experte
20.09. Latvia / Riga WRX
04.10. Spa / Belgien WRX
11.10. Montalegre / Portugal WRX
18.10. Barcelona / Spanien WRX
31.10. Abu Dhabi / United Arab Emirates WRX
08.11. Hockenheim / Deutschland DTM Experte
13.12. Nürburgring / Deutschland WRX Finale

 

Faszination Rallycross

Die Rennen finden auf Rennstrecken – sowohl auf Schotter als auch Asphalt statt. Spektakuläre Sprünge und regelmäßige Berührungen in zahllosen explosiven Rad-an-Rad-Duellen begeistern die Fans – direkt an der Strecke und vor dem TV. Die Serie besteht aktuell aus zwölf Zweitages-Veranstaltungen mit dem Eröffungsevent in Barcelona (Spanien) bis zum Saisonfinale in Südafrika.

Jedes Event umfasst ein freies Training, vier Qualifying-Heats, zwei Halbfinals sowie das Finale. Die Teilnehmer treten direkt gegeneinander an – nicht gegen die Uhr. Im Qualifying treten bis zu fünf Autos gleichzeitig an. Der schnellste Fahrer erhält 50 Punkte, die folgenden 45, 42, 40, 39. Nach den vier Quali-Sessions werden die finalen Punkte vergeben: Die Top-16 mit den meisten Qualifying-Punkten erhalten Final-Punkte von 16 bis 1.

Das Halbfinale tragen die zwölf Besten aus. In den beiden Rennen über sechs Runden fahren je sechs Autos gegeneinander. Die Plätze eins bis drei sind fürs Finale qualifiziert. Der schnellste Fahrer erhält sechs Punkte, der zweitschnellste fünf, bis zum sechsten, der einen Punkt erhält.

Das Finale wird ebenfalls über sechs Runden mit sechs Fahrzeugen gefahren. Hier verläuft die Punktevergabe wie folgt: 8,5,4,3,2,1. Über das Event können maximal 30 Punkte erzielt werden (16 + 6 + 8). Der Fahrer mit den meisten Punkten ist der Sieger des Wochenendes. Für die Teamwertung werden die von beiden Fahrern gesammelten Punkte addiert.